Hi everybody,

I just wanted to share with you one of my last week latest experience.

I have recently been approached by the Vietnamese TV channel VTC10 during the opening party of my last exhibition “Saigon Kids”. They made some quick interviews there. They interviewed me of course but also some Vietnamese and Foreign visitors. And they finally asked me if I would agree to make a show about myself as a French photographer living in Vietnam. So I said “why not !” 🙂

And I ended spending 2 days last week with a journalist and a camera following me everywhere I was going to. A few pictures shot with my phone just for the fun of it :

As I said we started in “My Place”, the restaurant where the exhibition is being held, then they followed me in the streets in HCMC, then in the countryside. The main link of course is about that special relationship that I have with kids and they really wanted to emphasize on Vietnamese kids. Then they came to shoot me when playing tennis and even home; my wife Nhan and my daughter Lea will be on-screen 😉 :

Lea in the arms of Luyen, the journalist

And finally last shooting day on sunday when they came with my group to our full day workshop in Can Gio :

It was quiet strange to have this camera around us everywhere but I guess we got used to it and that TV team was actually really nice.

Of course everybody had to get its interview sometimes during the day :

Well I have to thank my “workshopers” for being so nice and smile to the camera all day long.

We actually had a wonderful day but this will be the subject of my next post.

So if you’re in Vietnam and in front of your TV on July 3rd at 9:45 pm, just switch to VTC10. And if you can’t make it you’ll have a 2nd chance on July 5th at 9:00 am.

And I’m waiting for your comments 😀 !!!

