IMG_19877Hi everybody,

waooww, it’s been such a long time I did not post on my blog. I realize just right now that the last time was about 3 months ago.

Well, times flies as we all know and those last three months have been quiet very busy in terms of photographic assignments. Lots of traveling, shootings, post processing…..and of course no time for my blog.

So I will try to come back and post on a more regular rhythm.

So today’s post is about French Cancan. I sometimes work for the French Chamber of Commerce here in Ho Chi Minh City and I happened to cover one of their yearly event a few weeks ago when I heard that one of the performance in the evening was about French Cancan dancers from the “Dance Center troupe” here in HCMC. I must admit that as a French man I was very eager to see their performance and see how Vietnamese dancers would do with one of the ‘Frenchiest” traditional dance.

Well I must admit that I was absolutely astonished by what I saw. The quality of the costumes, the beauty of the dancers and most of all how perfect their performance was.

Just so good that I really was eager to see them again the night after as that event was taking place on two consecutive evenings.

So as always when I like what I see, I like taking pictures of it and I really believe it is worth posting a few shots here :

