Hello

as you all know I went on a trip to north Vietnam a few weeks ago, more precisely in the upper part of Ha Giang province, along the Chinese border.

I was there with a team of Vietnamese photographers led by my good friend and excellent photographer Nguyen Vu Phuoc who never missed a chance to take some pics of me “in action” 🙂

DSC_7890

On that particular moment I was focusing on this man outside a courtyard and I was trying to get some interesting expressions.

YL7_30544YL_5M3_35255YL_5M3_35249YL7_30512YL_5M3_35277YL_5M3_35260

I love photography when we talk about portraits. I can take 1000 pictures of the same face and I will always have a different photo. This is why I really love shooting people.

The next post will take us back to that area and I will focus on some portraits of people I was lucky to meet.

See you soon 🙂

 

